Rave

2014 © Christopher Martin

“Zay Zay Zoo Zay Zee”

♪♫ Jazzy ♪♫

Sings She

♪♫ Air ♪♫

The morning bird

Just before dawn

♪♫ Calls ♪♫

“Improvise”

“Breathe”

“Come On!”

Thus evergreen this island of you
Like lightning flies through kindred prairie fields
Electric quick light you ignite dark night
Intense energy ♪♫ Life ♪♫ No fence conceals
This existence more than subsistence speaks
In mass flash strikes, kiss’d against hands of time
Which split asunder in marches of thunder
Brisk distances you keep weep not for its peaks
Each footstep’s depth sinks not in the climb
Its effort instead primes time as pure wonder

Though cloudy eyes oft try to interfere

And consequently, blur a second absurd

Your steps shant stumble nor falter in fear

For breath ascends not to descend deferred

A lightning strike charge to atmosphere

Rising above all things

“Zay Zay Zoo Zay Zee”

Your spirit sings

♪♫ Rave ♪♫

♪♫ Rave ♪♫

♪♫ Life ♪♫

is the Journey

Before the grave

(c) s l jennings

written in memory of my late aunt’s zest for life

 

About spiritedpoet

No online identity can truly define me. I am a kamakaze pilot of life. I have a navigation panel with controls, but I understand I cannot control external elements. I believe I am spirited with God (Love) to guide my life. I am human in my strength and my frailty. I somehow safely navigate my children through life's trial and errors. I proudly wear each stripe on my Mom's uniform; though, I still love the silky feel of soft négligée against my skin. I am human after all. Welcome to my Spirited Poet blog. Welcome to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

