Colors

ColorsOf convention’s succulant roots, our mouths will not thirst nor envy

Trusting sultry skies for shelter, we will hold up stars set against total darkness
And measure each one as a blessing not distant to our earthly dwelling

Footsteps will soften delighting in the science of creation
Wandering in open fields to never fear far-off sounds of thunder

We will forecast each raindrop as manna fulfilling our hearts’ desires
Our eyes ignited as lightning will break all stones before the tomb

Hearts visible turning in revolutions of colors brushing land, sea and sky

We will see the glory beyond glory that always has been and always will be

To shine here on earth in recognition of our shared inheritance

Our long journey will reap its harvest

Independent of the opium of cynicism

Could the sky touch the ground?

To walk together names forgotten

To anoint each new dawn our own

(c) s l jennings

About spiritedpoet

No online identity can truly define me. I am a kamakaze pilot of life. I have a navigation panel with controls, but I understand I cannot control external elements. I believe I am spirited with God (Love) to guide my life. I am human in my strength and my frailty. I somehow safely navigate my children through life's trial and errors. I proudly wear each stripe on my Mom's uniform; though, I still love the silky feel of soft négligée against my skin. I am human after all. Welcome to my Spirited Poet blog. Welcome to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Colors

  1. Sumyanna says:

    Oh wow. Such beautiful poetry. Your pen has been blessed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

