Mother Moon

Mother Moon

Mother moon may we softly sway away
mid moonbeams dreaming of a better day
Lovingly cradled in your peaceful arms
living apart from any worldly harms

Mother moon pregnant with life’s embryo
gently pull tides of strength into tomorrow
nurture all to grow on earth’s path
see none come to feel any wrath

Give us your energy to rise without eclipse
Light our hearts to appreciate earth’s gifts
Awaken us to one universal source
Enliven us, Mother Moon, with your force

(c) s l jennings

About spiritedpoet

No online identity can truly define me. I am a kamakaze pilot of life. I have a navigation panel with controls, but I understand I cannot control external elements. I believe I am spirited with God (Love) to guide my life. I am human in my strength and my frailty. I somehow safely navigate my children through life's trial and errors. I proudly wear each stripe on my Mom's uniform; though, I still love the silky feel of soft négligée against my skin. I am human after all. Welcome to my Spirited Poet blog. Welcome to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mother Moon

  1. Sumyanna says:

    Very beautiful!

    Like

    • spiritedpoet says:

      Thank you so much, Sumy ~ I appreciate you stop by to read my work. Hope you are doing well. Spring is here with beautiful weather & taxes are finally over so it is a good day here. I am terribly behind in my reading and need to pop over to both you and Seema’s blog. Thanks again!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sumyanna says:

        It is truly a pleasure to read you. I am glad that you share. No worries on getting to my stuff… I just write to keep myself busy 🙂 So incredibly glad that spring is finally here. My heart has been waiting… Hope yours is especially beautiful, my dear friend.

        Like

Leave a Reply

