Little Girl in Red: A Simple Poem

Spirited Little Girl in Red photo

A spirited little girl in red
I walk amidst the river’s bed
My dog to keep me company
Mystic kisses are carefree

Moments neither sold nor bought
Splash in light without thought
Lost in river pebbles flowing
My time measures unknowing

I think not of days ahead
A spirited little girl in red
My dog to keep me company
Alive the river is carefree

Slippery glistening stones
Precious gems beneath
My moments are like poems
Alone in each heartbeat

A spirited little girl in red
I walk amidst the river’s bed

God underfoot

© s l jennings aka sandy somewhere “Little Girl in Red: A Simple Poem”

Photo of me courtesy of my Mom ~ L. Jennings

Wardrobe courtesy of the times

About spiritedpoet

No online identity can truly define me. I am a kamakaze pilot of life. I have a navigation panel with controls, but I understand I cannot control external elements. I believe I am spirited with God (Love) to guide my life. I am human in my strength and my frailty. I somehow safely navigate my children through life's trial and errors. I proudly wear each stripe on my Mom's uniform; though, I still love the silky feel of soft négligée against my skin. I am human after all. Welcome to my Spirited Poet blog. Welcome to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little Girl in Red: A Simple Poem

  1. very beautiful poem my friend,love it ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

